ShAkE tHe DiSeAsE (Martin L. Gore – Depeche Mode)

  

I’m not going down on my knees,

Begging you to adore me


Can’t you see it’s misery


And torture for me


When I’m misunderstood


Try as hard as you can, I’ve tried as hard as I could


To make you see


How important it is for me




Here is a plea


From my heart to you


Nobody knows me


As well as you do


You know how hard it is for me


To shake the disease


That takes hold of my tongue


In situations like these




Understand me




Some people have to be


Permanently together


Lovers devoted to


Each other forever


Now I’ve got things to do


And I’ve said before that I know you have too


When I’m not there


In spirit I’ll be there




Here is a plea


From my heart to you


Nobody knows me


As well as you do


You know how hard it is for me


To shake the disease


That takes hold of my tongue


In situations like these




Understand me

Deja un comentario

Archivado bajo Musica

Responder

