Smooth (Santana)

Man it’s a hot one

Like seven inches from the


Midday sun


I hear your whisper and the words


Melt everyone


But you stay so cool


My muñequita, my Spanish Harlem


Mona Lisa


You’re my reason for reason


The step in groove



And if you said this life


Ain’t good enough


I would give my world to lift you up


I could change my life to better


Suit your mood


Cause you’re so smooth



And it’s just the ocean


Under the moon


Well that’s the same as the emotion


That I get from you


You got the kind of lovin that could


Be so smooth


Give me your heart make it real


Or else forget about it



Well I’ll tell you one thing


If you would leave it be a


Crying shame


In every breath and every word


I hear your name calling me out


Out from the barrio, you hear


My rhythm on your radio


You feel the turning of the


Word so soft and slow


Turning you round and round

Deja un comentario

Archivado bajo Musica

Responder

