Perfect (Fairground Attraction)

I don’t want half

hearted love affairs


I need someone who

really cares.

Life is too short to

play silly games


I’ve promised myself

I won’t do that

again.


It’s got to be perfect


It’s got to be worth it

yeah.

Too many people

take second best


But I won’t take anything less


It’s got to be

yeah

perfect.


Young hearts are foolish

they make such mistakes


They’re much too

eager to give their

love away.

Well

I have been foolish

too many times


Now I’m determined I’m

gonna get it right.


It’s got to be perfect

. . .


Young hearts are foolish

they make such mistakes

. . .

It’s got to be perfect

. . .


It’s got to be

yeah

worth it

it’s got to be perfect.

Deja un comentario

Archivado bajo Musica

Responder

