You were meant for me (Jewel)

 



I hear the clock, it’s 6am

I feel so far from where I’ve been


I got my eggs and I’ve got my pancakes too


I got my maple syrup, everything but you


I break the yolks and make a smiley face


I kinda like it in my brand new place


Wipe the spots off all the mirror


Don’t leave the keys in the door


I never put wet towels on the floor anymore




CHORUS


Cause…


Dreams last so long


Even after you’re gone


I know, that you love me


And soon you will see


You were meant for me


And I was meant for you




I called my momma, she was out for a walk


Consoled a cup of coffee


but it didn’t wanna talk


So I picked up a paper,


it was more bad news


More hearts being broken


and more people being used


Put on my coat in the pouring rain


I saw a movie but it just wasn’t the same cause


It was happy or I was sad


And it made me miss you oh so bad




CHORUS


Cause…


Dreams last so long


Even after you’re gone


I know, that you love me


And soon you will see


You were meant for me


And I was meant for you

Deja un comentario

Archivado bajo Musica

Responder

