Memories (Within Temptation)

In this world you tried

Not leaving me alone behind


There’s no other way


I prayed to the gods let him stay


The memories ease the pain inside,


Now I know why




All of my memories keep you near.


In silent moments,


Imagine you’d be here.


All of my memories keep you near,


Your silent whispers, silent tears




Made me promise I’d try


To find my way back in this life.


I hope there is a way


To give me a sign you’re okay.


Reminds me again it’s worth it all


So I can go home.



All of my memories keep you near.


In silent moments,


Imagine you’d be here.


All of my memories keep you near,


Your silent whispers, silent tears




Together in all these memories


I see your smile.


All the memories I hold dear.


Darling, you know I’ll love you


till the end of time.






All of my memories keep you near.


In silent moments,


Imagine you’d be here.


All of my memories keep you near,


Your silent whispers, silent tears.


All of my memories…

Deja un comentario

Archivado bajo Musica

Responder

